Board Of Trustees

James McGhay, Chairman

Michael Wisda, Secretary

Valary L Schulz, Treasurer

Scott Cameron, Trustee

J. Michael Party, Trustee

Jeffrey W. Lund, Trustee


David Curtiss, Executive Director

Members Of The Corporation

The Corporation was formed in 1986 to establish a permanent entity to conduct educational, charitable and scientific activities related to or allied with the field of geology and for additional purposes as stated in the bylaws. There are approximately 20 regular members, 6 Trustee members and 10 Trustee Emeritus Members.

Trustee Emeritus Members

  • William J. Barrett
  • Lee Backsen
  • Paul H. Dudley, Jr.
  • James A. Gibbs
  • William L. Fisher
  • William E. Gipson
  • Larry Jones
  • M. Ray Thomasson
  • Jack C. Threet
  • David W. Worthington

Regular Members

  • Bruce Appelbaum
  • Robert J. Ardell
  • Edward A. Beaumont
  • Lee T. Billingsley
  • Richard S. Bishop
  • Marvin Brittenham
  • Donald D. Clarke
  • Richard D. Fritz
  • David H. Hawk
  • Jay G. Henthorne
  • Martin D. Hewitt
  • Jeffrey W. Lund
  • Peter MacKenzie
  • William Monroe
  • Kay L. Pitts
  • David Rensink
  • Martin L. Shields
  • Stephen A. Sonnenberg
  • Charles Sternbach
  • Paul Weimer


We're here to help. If you have a question about supporting the AAPG Foundation, applying for funds, or anything involving our work, call us at +1-918-560-2644 or email below